By default, clients with a valid mobile number and email address will receive a message when an appointment is booked (sent immediately) and the day before as a reminder. The types of messages that get sent, the content of the messages, and the time the reminders get sent can be customised from inside the SalonBridge console:

To edit client notifications, click on 'Settings' and then on 'Client Notifications':

Under the 'Appointment Reminders' section, click on 'Edit':

You can now enable, and disable different notification types. You can also customise what the message says. Once you have made your changes, click on 'Save':

Notification Types:

  • Create Appointment SMS: The SMS that gets sent to the customer when an appointment gets booked.
  • Edit Appointment Time SMS: The SMS that gets sent to the customer when an appointment date or time gets changed.
  • Cancel Appointment SMS: The SMS that gets sent to the customer when an appointment gets cancelled.
  • Appointment Reminder SMS: The SMS that gets sent to the customer to remind them of their booking. This gets sent automatically by SalonBridge and can be sent 2 days before, the day before, or the same day as the customer appointment.
Did this answer your question?